h1

One of those days.

August 10, 2010

Well it had been ages but … today was one of those days.

I woke up, read the news online and put the kettle on for some coffee. Enjoyed the view outside my apartment for the mmth time and felt happy as a child with my new Snoopy slippers bought on sale (yes Snoopy, I am 38 btw).

I did not feel anxious or weary about the fact that I’ve been single for so long, or where my next job was going to come from. I did not fret about how my checkbook was going to last me ‘till the end of the month.

I was not wallowing in self-pity about why I have lots of “wrong” character traits and too few of the “right” ones. Just going about my business and not having a care in the world.

I did not wonder if I’ll ever get to have a family of my own but was just being deliriously happy with the one I’ve got.

Glad and even delighted that I decided to go back to my roots, my hometown, after being away for several years  ‘cause it really turned out to be the right decision.

Merrily chatting away with some of my facebook friends and feeling like the wittiest, most eloquent girl in the world. Laughing my head off about some of their comments.

Deciding to put on my favorite pair of stiletto’s smack in the middle of the day ‘cause I like prancing around in them in my living room.

I did not feel uneasy about my size 10 and actually just bought a very nice new party dress to prove it. I happen to think I look damn good in it too.

Even dare to think that the future just might turn out to be interesting…

It really had been ages but … today was a very good day indeed.

Let’s hope it turns out to be an epidemic.

Smiling.

2 comments

  1. Rachel in the OC on twitter said I was to come by here and since she sounded pretty firm about it, here I am *laugh* ….

    This post made me smile . . .


  2. today was a good day, my youngest’s birthday !



Comments are closed.

