h1

What makes me happy

May 27, 2010

A fresh pot of coffee and the smell of fresh bread.

Little black dresses and high heels. A bit of bling.

Sunsets, my father’s sunny disposition and his pets.

My best  friends, connecting with like minded people.

Visiting my sister and discovering the meaning of familiarity in the most wonderful way.

Getting a call, out of the blue, from a “long time no see” friend and deciding to go on a binge (yes miss goodie two shoes over here does that sometimes).

Dancing the night away ‘till my feet are absolutely sore. That never gets old…

Spotting a man across the room looking at me and getting me all hot and bothered.

Watching a good old fashioned tearjerker.

Swooning over Bogey and Bacall.

Being down and hearing a song on the radio that just shifts your day, singing along to it loudly and totally off key.

Writing.

Music, music and music…

2 comments

  1. Oh so many lovely things!! So glad you shared what makes you happy, and thank you for leaving your link over on Epheriell Designs 🙂

    Jess xx


    • Thank you Jess for taking the time to read it and post your comment. And thanks for the “guest blog” opportunity!



Comments are closed.

